Gallery

Helping with chores

Timothy washes his dishes after breakfast

I am teaching Timothy how to care for himself and his home. He is responsible for tidying his bedroom and we help him.

Now that he is taller and older (turns 7 on May 8th), he is enjoying learning how to do the dishes. He helps me with laundry by sorting clothes and putting or removing them from the dryer. He helps with dusting and wiping our leather couch. He sweeps and sometimes uses the vacumop.

I want to raise a young man with a sense of responsibility and stewardship over what he has and where he lives. I want his wife to be happy 😊 and I want him to know that helping is a part of giving God thanks for what he has been given!

Do you teach your children and allow them to help you around the house? They would be delighted to help and learn!!

Leave a comment